CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Minor Infractions

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 29, 2014.

First aired: October 1, 2014.

On this special edition of Independent Sources hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, we talk about how New York City is dealing with the crush of unaccompanied minors who are entering the country from Central America. We speak to the co-author of a report that debunks the basic premise of the controversial Secure Communities immigration program. Then we highlight a program that traces the city’s myriad languages via the subway lines.

Guest List

Adam B. Cox. J.D. Professor of Law, New York University School of Law

Michelle Johnson Ph.D. Candidate, The Graduate Center/CUNY

Camille J. Mackler, Esq. Director of Legal Initiatives, New York Immigration Coalition

  • NYC Death Disparity
  • Thursday, August 17 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 19 - 8:30am
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Wednesday, August 23 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 26 - 8:30am
  • Wise Women
  • Wednesday, August 30 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 2 - 8:30am
  • The Affordable Library
  • Tuesday, September 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 9 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, September 15 - 9:00pm
  • NYC Death Disparity
  • Wednesday, August 16 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Behind the Book
  • Wednesday, August 9 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 12 - 8:30am
  • Sanctuary Cities
  • Wednesday, August 2 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 5 - 8:30am
  • Small Business, Big City
  • Wednesday, July 26 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 29 - 8:30am
  • Unhealthy Advertising
  • Wednesday, July 19 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 22 - 8:30am