CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Minor Infractions

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 29, 2014.

First aired: October 1, 2014.

On this special edition of Independent Sources hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, we talk about how New York City is dealing with the crush of unaccompanied minors who are entering the country from Central America. We speak to the co-author of a report that debunks the basic premise of the controversial Secure Communities immigration program. Then we highlight a program that traces the city’s myriad languages via the subway lines.

Guest List

Adam B. Cox. J.D. Professor of Law, New York University School of Law

Michelle Johnson Ph.D. Candidate, The Graduate Center/CUNY

Camille J. Mackler, Esq. Director of Legal Initiatives, New York Immigration Coalition

  • Bank Fraud
  • Thursday, September 21 - 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, September 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 21 - 7:00am
  • What is Ethnic?
  • Wednesday, September 6 - 4:30am
  • Wednesday, September 13 - 4:30am
  • The Affordable Library
  • Tuesday, September 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Wise Women
  • Wednesday, August 30 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 2 - 8:30am
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Wednesday, August 23 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 26 - 8:30am