CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Minor Infractions

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 29, 2014.

First aired: October 1, 2014.

On this special edition of Independent Sources hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, we talk about how New York City is dealing with the crush of unaccompanied minors who are entering the country from Central America. We speak to the co-author of a report that debunks the basic premise of the controversial Secure Communities immigration program. Then we highlight a program that traces the city’s myriad languages via the subway lines.

Guest List

Adam B. Cox. J.D. Professor of Law, New York University School of Law

Michelle Johnson Ph.D. Candidate, The Graduate Center/CUNY

Camille J. Mackler, Esq. Director of Legal Initiatives, New York Immigration Coalition

  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, December 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 8:30am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, November 24 - 9:05pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Saturday, November 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm