CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: From Victim to Victor

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 6, 2014.

First aired: October 15, 2014.

On this special edition of Independent Sources hosted by Zyphus Lebrun we speak to Fraidy Reiss. Reiss is the founder of the anti-forced marriage organization, Unchained At Last, that’s been instrumental in having new laws drafted in New Jersey to protect victims of forced marriages and domestic abuse. We spotlight a new off Broadway play about a French immigrant’s struggles in 19th century New York. Then we profile Brooklyn -based artist Judith Henry, about her newest work that explores aging and identity.

Guest List

Judith Henry Artist

Fraidy Reiss Founder/Executive Director, Unchained At Last

Theresa Wozunk Producer, “Liberty: A Monumental New Musical”

  • Women in Food Works
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 29 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm