CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Battling the Ebola Stigma

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 20, 2014.

First aired: October 22, 2014.

On this special edition of Independent Sources hosted by Abi Ishola, we talk about how the city’s West African community is responding to the growing sense of isolation its facing in light of increased fears over the spread of the Ebola virus. We talk about a new web series, “Annie Undocumented”, that takes a sometimes serious, sometimes silly look at the life of an undocumented Asian immigrant. Then we highlight the history of Liberation Theology, the controversial Christian philosophy that’s getting more traction under Pope Francis.

Guest List

Rev. Luis Barrios Professor of Latin American & Latino/a Studies, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

Bobby Digi Founder, Island Voice Inc

Sheikh Moussa Drammeh Co-Founder, African Union Day Foundation

Daniel Hsia Co-Creator and Director, “Annie Undocumented”

Michael Lee, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Systematic Theology, Fordham University

  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm