CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Battling the Ebola Stigma

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 20, 2014.

First aired: October 22, 2014.

On this special edition of Independent Sources hosted by Abi Ishola, we talk about how the city’s West African community is responding to the growing sense of isolation its facing in light of increased fears over the spread of the Ebola virus. We talk about a new web series, “Annie Undocumented”, that takes a sometimes serious, sometimes silly look at the life of an undocumented Asian immigrant. Then we highlight the history of Liberation Theology, the controversial Christian philosophy that’s getting more traction under Pope Francis.

Guest List

Rev. Luis Barrios Professor of Latin American & Latino/a Studies, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

Bobby Digi Founder, Island Voice Inc

Sheikh Moussa Drammeh Co-Founder, African Union Day Foundation

Daniel Hsia Co-Creator and Director, “Annie Undocumented”

Michael Lee, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Systematic Theology, Fordham University

  • Women in Food Works
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm