CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Medicaid and Immigration Reform

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 9, 2015.

First aired: February 11, 2015.

On this edition of Independent Sources hosted by Sarah Pizon, we discuss a recent executive order from President Obama that could provide healthcare to tens of thousands of undocumented immigrants but cost New York State millions. We learn more about the Islamist militant group Boko Haram that is terrorizing Nigeria. Then we speak to Michelle Materre about “Tell It Like it Is”, a film series focusing on the work of independent black filmmakers.

Guest List

Claudia Calhoon Health Advocacy Senior Specialist , New York Immigration Coalition

Michelle Materre Co Programmer - Tell It Like It is , Film Society of Lincoln Center 

Prof. Mojubaolu Olufunke Okome Professor, Political Science Department, Brooklyn College/CUNY

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm