CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Picture of the Poor

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 25, 2015.

First aired: May 27, 2015.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Zyphus Lebrun, we find out why New York’s child poverty rates are higher than anywhere else in the United States. We learn about a recently published book that shows a more positive side of the city’s much-maligned public houses or “projects", as they are called colloquially. Then we feature a Brazilian artist whose work emphasizes the preservation of buildings of historical import.

Guest List

Prof. Laird W. Bergad Distinguished Professor of History, CUNY Graduate Center

Chelsea Davis Editor, Project Lives

Sonia Guggisberg Artist

  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm