CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Great Rent Debate

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 15, 2015.

First aired: June 17, 2015.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, Garry sits down with Honorable Betty E. Staton to discuss the future of affordable housing in the city as state legislators debate the renewal of rent stabilization laws. We speak to the creators of an independent film that examines the city's foster care system and stars actors who have all been in foster care. Then we profile Batala NYC, an all-woman band that’s marching to the beat of its own drum.

Guest List

Paul G. Griffin President & Founder, The Possibility Project

Stacy Kovacs Artistic Director, Batala NYC

Juan Carlos Pineiro Escoriaza Director, “Know How” (2015)

Hon. Betty E. Staton President of Brooklyn Programs, Legal Services NYC

Sara Valentine Band Member, Batala NYC

  • Bank Fraud
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 20 - 4:30pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm