CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: NYC Incarcerated

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 14, 2015.

First aired: December 16, 2015.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre we’ll take a look at the city’s penal system. First we’ll talk about the effort to end the trying of minors as adults and why some New York lawmakers are reluctant to pass a law in that regard. Then we’ll learn about the recent legislation that ended the practice of asking about someone’s criminal history on a job application form. Advocates say that it will open up opportunities for thousands of New Yorkers.

Guest List

Bishop Darren A. Ferguson Faith in New York 

Eli Hager Staff Writer, The Marshall Project

Charles Nuñez Community Advocate, Youth Represent

Jasbir Singh 'Live Free' Campaign Organizer, Faith in New York

  • On the Rocks
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm