CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: NYC Incarcerated

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 14, 2015.

First aired: December 16, 2015.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre we’ll take a look at the city’s penal system. First we’ll talk about the effort to end the trying of minors as adults and why some New York lawmakers are reluctant to pass a law in that regard. Then we’ll learn about the recent legislation that ended the practice of asking about someone’s criminal history on a job application form. Advocates say that it will open up opportunities for thousands of New Yorkers.

Guest List

Bishop Darren A. Ferguson Faith in New York 

Eli Hager Staff Writer, The Marshall Project

Charles Nuñez Community Advocate, Youth Represent

Jasbir Singh 'Live Free' Campaign Organizer, Faith in New York

  • Transportation Frustration
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Women Entrepreneurs
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 29 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:30am
  • Course Correction
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm