CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hollywood Shuffle

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 25, 2016.

First aired: January 27, 2016.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, Abi Ishola talks to media analyst Dr. Alfred L. Martin about mainstream media’s quandary when depicting people of color in film and on television. Then, Garry speaks with Journalist and Brooklyn College Professor Paul Moses about his book, “An Unlikely Union,” that explores the historical relationship between New York’s Irish and Italians.

Guest List

Alfred L. Martin, Jr. PhD Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Culture and Media, The New School

Paul Moses Author, “An Unlikely Union: The Love-Hate Story of New York’s Irish and Italians”

  • Heat Seeker
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm