CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Candidate Trump

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 21, 2016.

First aired: March 23, 2016.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, we examine Donald Trump’s rise to power during this election season and how the Tea Party’s success may have paved the way for his extreme policies.

Guest List

Thomas Halper, Ph.D. Political Science Professor, Baruch College/CUNY

David Kuranga, Ph.D. Associate Adjunct Professor, Bronx Community College/CUNY

Barrett Holmes Pitner Journalist, The Daily Beast

  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm