CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Candidates: The Ethnic Vote

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 17, 2016.

First aired: October 19, 2016.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, we continue our special coverage in the run-up to the president election with a conversation about who votes in ethnic and immigrant communities and how they can have more of a political impact.

Guest List

Dr. Andrew A. Beveridge Professor of Sociology, Queens College/CUNY

Dr. Heath Brown Assistant Professor of Public Policy, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm