CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: President Trump

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 23, 2017.

First aired: January 25, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, what’s next for immigrants and international policy now that Donald J. Trump has been sworn in as President of the United States. Then we talk about whether this wave of anti-Trump rallies is sustainable and try to pinpoint what exactly some protestors want.

Guest List

Nida Khan Freelance Journalist

David Kuranga, Ph.D. Associate Adjunct Professor, The City University of New York

Gabby Spear Member, Jewish Voices for Peace - NYC Chapter

  • Food is a Need
  • Thursday, February 22 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Friday, March 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, March 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 20 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 22 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 20 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 22 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm