CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: President Trump

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 23, 2017.

First aired: January 25, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, what’s next for immigrants and international policy now that Donald J. Trump has been sworn in as President of the United States. Then we talk about whether this wave of anti-Trump rallies is sustainable and try to pinpoint what exactly some protestors want.

Guest List

Nida Khan Freelance Journalist

David Kuranga, Ph.D. Associate Adjunct Professor, The City University of New York

Gabby Spear Member, Jewish Voices for Peace - NYC Chapter

  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Thursday, November 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, November 24 - 9:05pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Friday, November 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 4:30pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, October 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • After the Disaster
  • Tuesday, October 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm