CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: President Trump

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 23, 2017.

First aired: January 25, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, what’s next for immigrants and international policy now that Donald J. Trump has been sworn in as President of the United States. Then we talk about whether this wave of anti-Trump rallies is sustainable and try to pinpoint what exactly some protestors want.

Guest List

Nida Khan Freelance Journalist

David Kuranga, Ph.D. Associate Adjunct Professor, The City University of New York

Gabby Spear Member, Jewish Voices for Peace - NYC Chapter

  • No upcoming shows on the schedule
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm