CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hispanic Homeowners

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 24, 2017.

First aired: April 26, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, Hispanic Homeowners and how the positive impact they’re having on the resurgent housing sector could be compromised by President Trump’s immigration policies. A major May Day marched planned as the parade of anti-Trump protests continues. Then, a Palestinian artist who was once thrown into solitary confinement for his political cartoons is now sharing them with the world.

Guest List

Marisa Calderon Executive Director, National Association of Hispanic Real Estate Professionals (NAHREP)

Lenore Friedlaender Assistant to the President, Local 32BJ SEIU

Mohammad Sabaaneh Artist, "White and Black: Political Cartoons from Palestine"

Yatziri Tovar Make the Road New York, Member, Youth Power Project

  • On the Rocks
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm