CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hail for Help

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 29, 2017.

First aired: May 31, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, Yellow Taxicab medallion owners question their futures as the value of these licenses to own and operate cabs plummets dramatically.

A program aimed at helping formerly incarcerated young men re-assimilate into society by immersing them in nature.

Then we learn more about a production written by Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Suzan-Lori Parks about a woman whose figure was both revered and reviled.

Guest List

Anthony DeJesus Program, "Rewilding" Program

Nicole Epstein Member, Gotham Government Relations

Marcelino Hervias Cab Driver/Yellow Medallion Owner

Zainab Jah Actress, “Venus”

Jesse Spiegel Creator & Producer, "Rewilding" Program

  • After the Disaster
  • Thursday, October 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • After the Disaster
  • Friday, October 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 17 - 4:30pm
  • Free Lunch
  • Friday, September 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Tuesday, September 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm