CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hail for Help

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 29, 2017.

First aired: May 31, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, Yellow Taxicab medallion owners question their futures as the value of these licenses to own and operate cabs plummets dramatically.

A program aimed at helping formerly incarcerated young men re-assimilate into society by immersing them in nature.

Then we learn more about a production written by Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Suzan-Lori Parks about a woman whose figure was both revered and reviled.

Guest List

Anthony DeJesus Program, "Rewilding" Program

Nicole Epstein Member, Gotham Government Relations

Marcelino Hervias Cab Driver/Yellow Medallion Owner

Zainab Jah Actress, “Venus”

Jesse Spiegel Creator & Producer, "Rewilding" Program

  • Heat Seeker
  • Saturday, December 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, December 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, November 24 - 9:05pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Thursday, November 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm