CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hail for Help

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 29, 2017.

First aired: May 31, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, Yellow Taxicab medallion owners question their futures as the value of these licenses to own and operate cabs plummets dramatically.

A program aimed at helping formerly incarcerated young men re-assimilate into society by immersing them in nature.

Then we learn more about a production written by Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Suzan-Lori Parks about a woman whose figure was both revered and reviled.

Guest List

Anthony DeJesus Program, "Rewilding" Program

Nicole Epstein Member, Gotham Government Relations

Marcelino Hervias Cab Driver/Yellow Medallion Owner

Zainab Jah Actress, “Venus”

Jesse Spiegel Creator & Producer, "Rewilding" Program

  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm