CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: After the Disaster

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 9, 2017.

First aired: October 13, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, our special look at the local response to the wave of natural disasters wreaking havoc in the Caribbean and Mexico. We hear from a local Caribbean leader who is unhappy with the treatment and coverage of the US Virgin Islands and Dominica. We meet a Puerto Rican family that is bracing for the possible arrival of a family member affected by Hurricanes Maria and Irma. Then we head to New Jersey where Mexican entrepreneurs are helping their country by staging one of the biggest humanitarian aid efforts in the tri-state area.

Guest List

Augustin Aguirre Coordinator, Redoblando Esfuerzo para México

Pedro Matar Coordinator, Redoblando Esfuerzo para México

Pastor Gilford T. Monrose Director of Faith-Based & Clergy Initiatives, Office of Brooklyn Borough President

Linda Royal Manhattan Resident

  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, November 24 - 9:05pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Friday, November 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, October 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • After the Disaster
  • Thursday, October 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm