CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: After the Disaster

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 9, 2017.

First aired: October 13, 2017.

On this edition of Independent Sources, hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, our special look at the local response to the wave of natural disasters wreaking havoc in the Caribbean and Mexico. We hear from a local Caribbean leader who is unhappy with the treatment and coverage of the US Virgin Islands and Dominica. We meet a Puerto Rican family that is bracing for the possible arrival of a family member affected by Hurricanes Maria and Irma. Then we head to New Jersey where Mexican entrepreneurs are helping their country by staging one of the biggest humanitarian aid efforts in the tri-state area.

Guest List

Augustin Aguirre Coordinator, Redoblando Esfuerzo para México

Pedro Matar Coordinator, Redoblando Esfuerzo para México

Pastor Gilford T. Monrose Director of Faith-Based & Clergy Initiatives, Office of Brooklyn Borough President

Linda Royal Manhattan Resident

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 31 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Women in Food Works
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm