CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Planning for Climate Disaster: David Harvey & Thanu Yakupitiyage

Episode Details

First aired: September 22, 2017.

Harvey on Harvey. This week on The Laura Flanders Show, Marxist geographer David Harvey weighs in on natural and not so natural disasters and how we might organize our cities better to avoid them. And Thanu Yakupitiyage from 350.org explains why climate justice requires that we make movements that will reverse our policies on refugees.

Guest List

David Harvey Marxist Geographer; Professor, The Graduate Center, CUNY

Thanu Yakupitiyage US Communications Manater, 350.org

  • American Decline: A Case for Optimism
  • Sunday, January 20 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, January 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, January 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, January 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, February 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, February 14 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 15 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 17 - 10:30am