CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Seeking Reason During Charos: David Harvey and Pau Faus

Episode Details

First aired: October 27, 2017.

This week, distinguished professor David Harvey joins me in the studio to talk about the spirals of capitalism and his new book “Marx, Capital, and the Madness of Economic Reason.” Then we meet with filmmaker Pau Faus who captured in his film Ada for Mayor the unlikely, successful, campaign of Barcelona's Ada Colau, from activism to governance. 

Guest List

Pau Faus Filmmaker, “Ada for Mayor”

David Harvey Professor, The Graduate Center, CUNY

  • Catastrophes, Cooperatives, and Capital
  • Thursday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Divest to Decolonize
  • Friday, November 23 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 30 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm