CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Seeking Reason During Charos: David Harvey and Pau Faus

Episode Details

First aired: October 27, 2017.

This week, distinguished professor David Harvey joins me in the studio to talk about the spirals of capitalism and his new book “Marx, Capital, and the Madness of Economic Reason.” Then we meet with filmmaker Pau Faus who captured in his film Ada for Mayor the unlikely, successful, campaign of Barcelona's Ada Colau, from activism to governance. 

Guest List

Pau Faus Filmmaker, “Ada for Mayor”

David Harvey Professor, The Graduate Center, CUNY

  • tba
  • Friday, May 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 27 - 10:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, June 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 10:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, June 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 10 - 10:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, June 15 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 10:30am