CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Immigrants Dream of Sanctuary: Ravi Ragbir and Sara Gozalo





Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

First aired: December 15, 2017.

Can sanctuary exist in a state that still insists on broken windows policing? This week on the Laura Flanders Show, Ravi Ragbir and Sara Gozalo of The New Sanctuary Coalition of New York City describe pushing back state pressure and creating real sanctuary, communally, through partnering not policing.

  • Immigrants Dream of Sanctuary: Ravi Ragbir and Sara Gozalo
  • Saturday, December 16 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 10:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, December 22 - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 10:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, December 29 - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 10:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, January 5 - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 10:30am
  • tba
  • Friday, January 12 - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 2:00pm