CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Immigrants Dream of Sanctuary: Ravi Ragbir and Sara Gozalo

Episode Details

First aired: December 15, 2017.

Can sanctuary exist in a state that still insists on broken windows policing? This week on the Laura Flanders Show, Ravi Ragbir and Sara Gozalo of The New Sanctuary Coalition of New York City describe pushing back state pressure and creating real sanctuary, communally, through partnering not policing.

  • Unsung: Puerto Rican People's Power #OneYearAfterMaria
  • Thursday, September 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, October 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, October 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, October 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 19 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 10:30am