CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Should Activists Run for Congress? - Pramila Jayapal and Dominique Stevenson

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 23, 2018.

First aired: June 1, 2018.

Activism in the community and in the halls of Congress. This week, our final interview from our Progressive Caucus Center Strategy Summit coverage with Seattle Democratic Representative Pramila Jayapal and Baltimore community activist Dominique Stevenson. Their work may have more in common than you think. Then, Dominique Stevenson takes us to the site of a community farming initiative in Sandtown - the neighborhood where Freddie Gray once lived.

Guest List

Pramila Jayapal U.S. politician and activist; Democratic Congresswoman (WA7)

Dominique Stevenson Baltimore activist

  • Resistance: The Ballot and The Bullhorn
  • Thursday, November 15 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 16 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 23 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 30 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 10:30am