CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Integration Won't Solve Racism in Schools

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 20, 2019.

First aired: April 17, 2019.

Segregation in education is as bad as ever, and no end appears to be in sight. So what approaches might make a difference. What if segregation, per se, wasn’t the problem? This week, educators speak out, and we visit an Afrocentric school in Brooklyn, where mindfulness and race are not a detail.

Guest List

Lurie Daniel-Favors General Counsel, The Center for Law and Social Justice

Matt Gonzales Director, School Diversity, New York Appleseed

Rafiq R. Kalam Id-Din II Founder & Managing Partner, Ember Charter Schools for Mindful Education, Innovation and Transformation

  • TBA
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 29 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 30 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, July 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 6 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, July 7 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, July 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 13 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, July 14 - 10:30am