CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Episodio #84: ""Una y otra vez", cortometraje de Antonio Méndez Esparza.





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 6, 2011.

En este episodio conoceremos al cineasta español Antonio Méndez Esparza, quien nos presenta su cortometraje “Una y otra vez”. El filme, rodado en Nueva Jersey, ha ganado varios premios, entre ellos el de Mejor Corto de Ficción en el Festival Internacional de Cine Los Angeles y el premio al mejor cineasta latino que otorga el “Directors Guild of America” a un estudiante de cine.
-----------

In this episode we'll meet Spanish filmmaker Antonio Méndez Esparza. He will introduce his short film “Time and Again”, shot in New Jersey and winner of several awards including Best Narrative Short at the Los Angeles International Film Festival and Best Latino Student Filmmaker award by the Directors Guild of America.

Guest List

Carmen Boullosa Distinguished Lecturer, City College/CUNY

Prof. Patricio Lerzundi Chair of the Journalism, Communication, and Theatre Department (JCT) at Lehman College

Antonio Méndez Cineasta

  • Manuel Chaco Garcia, Banda Rimel, Vanessa Valerio
  • Thursday, October 18 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, October 25 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 1 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 8 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Season 14/Episode #3
  • Thursday, November 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 15 - 10:00am, 4:00pm