CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Episodio #84: ""Una y otra vez", cortometraje de Antonio Méndez Esparza.





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 6, 2011.

En este episodio conoceremos al cineasta español Antonio Méndez Esparza, quien nos presenta su cortometraje “Una y otra vez”. El filme, rodado en Nueva Jersey, ha ganado varios premios, entre ellos el de Mejor Corto de Ficción en el Festival Internacional de Cine Los Angeles y el premio al mejor cineasta latino que otorga el “Directors Guild of America” a un estudiante de cine.
-----------

In this episode we'll meet Spanish filmmaker Antonio Méndez Esparza. He will introduce his short film “Time and Again”, shot in New Jersey and winner of several awards including Best Narrative Short at the Los Angeles International Film Festival and Best Latino Student Filmmaker award by the Directors Guild of America.

Guest List

Carmen Boullosa Distinguished Lecturer, City College/CUNY

Prof. Patricio Lerzundi Chair of the Journalism, Communication, and Theatre Department (JCT) at Lehman College

Antonio Méndez Cineasta

  • I am a dreamer
  • Thursday, January 17 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Season 14/Episode #5
  • Thursday, January 17 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, January 20 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 24 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 31 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, February 7 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, February 14 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Season 14/Episode #6
  • Thursday, February 14 - 8:30pm
  • I am a dreamer
  • Thursday, December 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 27 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 3 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 10 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 6:30am