CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Alberto Ferreras, Danzas Anahuacas, Lorena Borjas

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 20, 2012.

First aired: September 20, 2012.

Iniciamos este episodio en SoHo donde Patricio Lerzundi entrevista al venezolano Alberto Ferreras. Este artista polifacético nos habla de su novela B de Bella, de sus proyectos en televisión y de su trabajo como compositor y director de teatro.

Más adelante vamos a los parques de Manhattan a conocer sobre las danzas anahuacas
y cómo ellas nos ayudan a apreciar la profundidad de la antigua cultura mexicana.

Para finalizar, vamos a Queens a entrevistar a Lorena Borjas, creadora de la Fundación Lorena Borjas, dedicada a ayudar a la comunidad transgénero en la ciudad de Nueva York.
+++
We begin this episode in SoHo, where Patricio Lerzundi will interview the Venezuelan citizen Alberto Ferreras. This multifaceted artist will talk about his novel, B as in Beauty, his TV projects and his work as a music composer and the theater director.

Later on, we will go to the parks of Manhattan, where we will learn about Anahuacan dances and how they help us to appreciate the depth of ancient Mexican culture.

Finally, we will travel to Queens to interview Lorena Borjas, founder of the Lorena Borjas Community Fund dedicated to helping the transgender community of New York City.

Guest List

Julian Alarcon Integrante del grupo de danza, Cetiliztli Nahucampa Quetzalcoatl in Ixachitlan

Lorena Borjas Artista, Fundacion Lorna Borjas

Carmen Boullosa Distinguished Lecturer, City College/CUNY

Chepo Ollin Mazatl Cruz Integrante del grupo de danza , Cetiliztli Nahucampa Quetzalcoatl in Ixachitlan

Alberto Ferraras Artista

Tyro Haidi Lider, Grupo Otomi

Prof. Patricio Lerzundi Chair of the Journalism, Communication, and Theatre Department (JCT) at Lehman College

Gibran Tlazohmazatl Raya Integrante del grupo de danza, Cetiliztli Nahucampa Quetzalcoatl in Ixachitlan

Veronica Olmitl Raya Integrante del grupo de danza, Cetiliztli Nahucampa Quetzalcoatl in Ixachitlan

Carlos Tirado Integrante del grupo de danza, Cetiliztli Nahucampa Quetzalcoatl in Ixachitlan

  • I am a dreamer
  • Saturday, December 15 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 27 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 3 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 10 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 6:30am
  • I am a dreamer
  • Thursday, December 13 - 8:30pm
  • LAMC: Mala Rodriguez, Anita Tijoux, Niña Dioz
  • Thursday, November 15 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 22 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 29 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm