CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: NCI - Noticias Culturales Iberoamericanas

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 12, 2015.

First aired: February 12, 2015.

Nueva York se enorgullece en presentar Noticias Culturales Iberoamericanas, el innovativo noticiero cultural producido por la Asociación de las Televisiones Educativas y Culturales Iberoamericanas.

-"Cantos Cautivos" recoge los sonidos que se escuchaban en los centros de tortura de la dictadura militar chilena.

-Nos detenemos a escuchar la respiración, de la mano de la cubana Glenda León.

-El español Rafael Fabrés fotografía la vida de las favelas pacificadas en Río de Janeiro.

-Viajamos hasta Colombia para adentrarnos en el interior del teatro Colón de Bogotá.

-Les abrimos el apetito con la última edición del congreso gastronómico Madrid Fusión.

-Conocemos a la poetisa peruana Sylvia Miranda y su última obra, Tiempo de Sol.

-A un mes de su muerte rendimos homenaje al periodista mexicano Julio Scherer.

+++
Nueva York is proud to present Noticias Culturales Iberoamericanas, the innovative news show from the Association of Ibero-American Education and Cultural Television.

-"Captive Songs" gathers the music that could be heard in torture centers during the Chilean military dictatorship.

-We stop and listen to breathing, a piece by Cuban Glenda León.

-Spaniard Rafael Fabrés photographs life in the pacified slums, or favelas, in Rio de Janeiro.

-We travel to Colombia to get a close look at the Colón Theater, Bogotá.

-We whet your appetite with the latest edition of the gastronomic congress, Madrid Fusión.

-We get to know Peruvian poet, Sylvia Miranda, and her latest work, Tiempo de Sol.

-One month after his passing, we pay tribute to Mexican journalist, Julio Scherer.

  • Women's March first year anniversary
  • Thursday, January 25 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 2:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Season 13/Episode #10
  • Thursday, February 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 2:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 2:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Season 13/Episode #11
  • Thursday, February 15 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 2:30pm
  • Women's March first year anniversary
  • Thursday, January 18 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 2:30pm
  • Season 13/Episode #8
  • Thursday, January 4 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 2:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 2:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Season 13/Episode #7
  • Saturday, December 23 - 2:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 2:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 10:00am, 4:00pm