CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Allegiance"

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2017.

First aired: September 29, 2017.

Sam Roberts talks with The Pulitzer Prize winning historian Stephen Greenblatt about his latest work, “The Rise and Fall of Adam and Eve.” It couldn’t be more relevant today. His book raises a remarkable question: Who wrote the story and why does it continue to have such resonance.

New York Times journalists Contributing Writers Clyde Haberman and Eleanor Randolph, “About New York” Columnist Jim Dwyer and City Hall Bureau reporter J. David Goodman discuss the week's lead stories and offer informed opinions about the week ahead.
And he offers some thoughts about patriotism and the flag in “Coda.”

Guest List

Jim Dwyer "About New York" Columnist, The New York Times

J. David Goodman City Hall Bureau Reporter, The New York Times

Stephen Greenblatt Author, “The Rise and Fall of Adam and Eve”

Clyde Haberman Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Sam Roberts Editor, New York Times Week in Review and co-host, The New York Times Closeup with Sam Roberts

  • The Pentagon Papers' Heroes
  • Friday, February 23 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, February 25 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 2 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, March 4 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 9 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, March 11 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 16 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, March 18 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 23 - 8:00pm
  • Get Counted
  • Friday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, February 18 - 12:30pm
  • Black and White
  • Friday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 12:30pm
  • Past Tense
  • Friday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, February 4 - 12:30pm
  • Priorities
  • Friday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 12:30pm