CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Angels in America"

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 9, 2018.

First aired: March 9, 2018.

On this weekend’s edition of “The New York Times Close Up with Sam Roberts, “ a conversation with the Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award winning screenwriter and playwright Tony Kushner. He never rests on his laurels…he doesn’t seem to rest at all. He’s profiled in this Sunday’s Times Arts and Leisure section by Charles McGrath. His groundbreaking two part play “Angels in America”’s new production now in previews at the Neil Simon Theatre.

New York Times journalists discuss the week’s news on “The Back Story.”

And Sam Roberts provides further thoughts on “Coda.”

Guest List

Tony Kushner Pulitzer Prize-Winning Playwright/Screenwriter, “Angels in America”

William Neuman City Hall Bureau Reporter, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Kate Taylor Metro Education Reporter, The New York Times

  • tba
  • Friday, September 28 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 5 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 12 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 19 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30pm
  • "This Land of Ours"
  • Friday, September 21 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 12:30pm
  • Primary Colors
  • Friday, September 14 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 12:30pm
  • A Re-Vision
  • Friday, September 7 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 12:30pm
  • Growing Up with a Renaissance Man
  • Friday, August 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 12:30pm