CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Choppy Waters

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 19, 2018.

First aired: July 20, 2018.

It’s been another bewildering week…

New York Times colleague Op-Ed Columnist Bret Stephens helps us navigate these choppy waters.

N.Y. Times Metro reporter and columnist Corey Kilgannon tells us about the quest to have Hart Island, the final resting place for the disenfranchised, open to the public– he’s joined by their advocate, Melinda Hunt, founder of The Hart Island Project.

Times colleagues discuss some of the key issues of the week on “The Back Story.”

And Sam Roberts offers additional thoughts with “Coda.”

Guest List

Melinda Hunt Founder and Advocate, The Hart Island Project

Corey Kilgannon Columnist and Reporter, The New York Times

Jesse McKinley Albany Bureau Chief, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Bret Stephens Op Ed Columnist, The New York Times

  • "This Land of Ours"
  • Saturday, September 22 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 28 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 30 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 5 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 12 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 14 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 19 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30pm