CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Deborah Peterson Small, executive director, Break the Chains

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 10, 2007.

This week, Sheryl welcomes Deborah Peterson Small to the show. Ms. Small is founder and executive director of Break the Chains, an organization committed to building a national movement in communities of color to promote more progressive drug policies that will result in racial justice and the protection of human rights. She specifically seeks to address the issues that contribute to disproportionately high rates of arrest, incarceration, violence and substance abuse among people of color.

Guest List

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

Deborah Peterson Small Executive Director, Break the Chains

  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 9:30am
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm