CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dr. Deborah Bial, Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 19, 2008.

This week, Sheryl welcomes educator Deborah Bial to the program. She's the founder and President of the Posse Foundation, which brings about unique learning opportunities for teenagers. Dr. Bial was awarded a MacArthur Genius Grant in 2007 for her pioneering work in creating a way for high school students to achieve success at some of the leading colleges in the country. They discuss the program and what inspired it.

Guest List

Dr. Deborah Bial Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Liz Evans
  • Monday, June 25 - 2:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 23 - 8:30pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am
  • Miao Wang
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm