CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dr. Deborah Bial, Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 19, 2008.

This week, Sheryl welcomes educator Deborah Bial to the program. She's the founder and President of the Posse Foundation, which brings about unique learning opportunities for teenagers. Dr. Bial was awarded a MacArthur Genius Grant in 2007 for her pioneering work in creating a way for high school students to achieve success at some of the leading colleges in the country. They discuss the program and what inspired it.

Guest List

Dr. Deborah Bial Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, December 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm