CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dr. Deborah Bial, Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 19, 2008.

This week, Sheryl welcomes educator Deborah Bial to the program. She's the founder and President of the Posse Foundation, which brings about unique learning opportunities for teenagers. Dr. Bial was awarded a MacArthur Genius Grant in 2007 for her pioneering work in creating a way for high school students to achieve success at some of the leading colleges in the country. They discuss the program and what inspired it.

Guest List

Dr. Deborah Bial Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hon. Liz Krueger
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm