CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dr. Deborah Bial, Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 19, 2008.

This week, Sheryl welcomes educator Deborah Bial to the program. She's the founder and President of the Posse Foundation, which brings about unique learning opportunities for teenagers. Dr. Bial was awarded a MacArthur Genius Grant in 2007 for her pioneering work in creating a way for high school students to achieve success at some of the leading colleges in the country. They discuss the program and what inspired it.

Guest List

Dr. Deborah Bial Founder & President, The Posse Foundation

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 9:30am
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm