CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Jane Brody, author, "Jane Brody's Guide to the Great Beyond."

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 13, 2009.

What could be more timeless or timely than the way we approach the inevitable, death? Jane Brody, the long time “Personal Health” columnist for “The New York Times” has chosen this subject for her latest book, “Jane Brody's Guide the Great Beyond: A Practical Primer to Help you and Your Loved Ones Prepare Medically, Legally and Emotionally for the End of Life.” It's just been published by Random House.

Guest List

Jane Brody Author, Personal Health Columnist for The New York Times

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Peter Benjaminson, "The Story of Motown: Illustrated"
  • Monday, March 18 - 8:30pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, March 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, March 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Barbara Mensch
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 20 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 23 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 24 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm