CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Jane Brody, author, "Jane Brody's Guide to the Great Beyond."

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 13, 2009.

What could be more timeless or timely than the way we approach the inevitable, death? Jane Brody, the long time “Personal Health” columnist for “The New York Times” has chosen this subject for her latest book, “Jane Brody's Guide the Great Beyond: A Practical Primer to Help you and Your Loved Ones Prepare Medically, Legally and Emotionally for the End of Life.” It's just been published by Random House.

Guest List

Jane Brody Author, Personal Health Columnist for The New York Times

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Autism Awareness
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hon. Liz Krueger
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm