CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Marilyn Johnson, author, "This Book is Overdue: How Librarians and Cybrarians Can Save Us All."

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 10, 2010.

Sheryl welcome the writer Marilyn Johnson to the program. For each of us who have spent hours doing research at libraries as students, as academics, or readers looking for a book to help us in our work, or transport us to another time or place, librarians have been the gatekeepers. But the role of the librarian is changing. Ms. Johnson introduces us to these men and women and their back stories, in her wonderful book, ”This Book is Overdue: How Librarians and Cybrarians Can Save Us All.” It's just been published by Harper Collins and has received terrific reviews.

Guest List

  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 9:30am
  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm