CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Marilyn Johnson, author, "This Book is Overdue: How Librarians and Cybrarians Can Save Us All."

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 10, 2010.

Sheryl welcome the writer Marilyn Johnson to the program. For each of us who have spent hours doing research at libraries as students, as academics, or readers looking for a book to help us in our work, or transport us to another time or place, librarians have been the gatekeepers. But the role of the librarian is changing. Ms. Johnson introduces us to these men and women and their back stories, in her wonderful book, ”This Book is Overdue: How Librarians and Cybrarians Can Save Us All.” It's just been published by Harper Collins and has received terrific reviews.

Guest List

  • Jane Isay
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Diverse Harvard
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm