CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Carmella Marrone, Exec. Dir., and founder of the Women and Work program at Queens College

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 22, 2011.

First aired: June 27, 2011.

Host Sheryl McCarthy and Carmella Marrone, director of the Women and Work Program at Queens College/CUNY discuss the obstacles of poor women, single mothers, immigrants, victims of domestic violence need to overcome for success in the work place and the success of this program to transform the lives of many women.

Guest List

Carmella Marrone Executive Director, Women and Work, Queens College/CUNY

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Ron Howell
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm