CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Carmella Marrone, Exec. Dir., and founder of the Women and Work program at Queens College

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 22, 2011.

First aired: June 27, 2011.

Host Sheryl McCarthy and Carmella Marrone, director of the Women and Work Program at Queens College/CUNY discuss the obstacles of poor women, single mothers, immigrants, victims of domestic violence need to overcome for success in the work place and the success of this program to transform the lives of many women.

Guest List

Carmella Marrone Executive Director, Women and Work, Queens College/CUNY

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Ken Foster
  • Saturday, January 19 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm