CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Carmella Marrone, Exec. Dir., and founder of the Women and Work program at Queens College

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 22, 2011.

First aired: June 27, 2011.

Host Sheryl McCarthy and Carmella Marrone, director of the Women and Work Program at Queens College/CUNY discuss the obstacles of poor women, single mothers, immigrants, victims of domestic violence need to overcome for success in the work place and the success of this program to transform the lives of many women.

Guest List

Carmella Marrone Executive Director, Women and Work, Queens College/CUNY

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Monique Martin
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 25 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, March 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 19 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 21 - 11:30pm
  • Monique Martin
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:30pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm