CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Carmella Marrone, Exec. Dir., and founder of the Women and Work program at Queens College

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 22, 2011.

First aired: June 27, 2011.

Host Sheryl McCarthy and Carmella Marrone, director of the Women and Work Program at Queens College/CUNY discuss the obstacles of poor women, single mothers, immigrants, victims of domestic violence need to overcome for success in the work place and the success of this program to transform the lives of many women.

Guest List

Carmella Marrone Executive Director, Women and Work, Queens College/CUNY

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Liz Evans
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier, Policy Director, The Coalition for the Homeless
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:00pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miao Wang
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm