CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Reverend Donna Schaper, Judson Memorial Church

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 12, 2011.

First aired: September 26, 2011.

Host Sheryl McCarthy sits down with writer, social activist and Reverend of the Judson Memorial Church, Donna Schaper. They discuss the history of how the very liberal church came to be, the impact the surrounding community of Greenwich Village has on the church and it’s unique congregation as well as the mission and message both the church and Rev. Schaper are trying to convey through worship.

Guest List

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

Rev. Donna Schaper Reverend, Judson Memorial Church

  • Ken Foster
  • Saturday, January 19 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm