CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Patricia Bosworth, author, "Jane Fonda: The Private Life of a Public Woman..."

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 26, 2011.

First aired: October 10, 2011.

Host Sheryl McCarthy talks with author Patricia Bosworth about her best selling book “Jane Fonda: The Private Life of a Public Woman”. They discuss why Ms. Bosworth chose to write a biography on Jane Fonda, how Jane, a talented actress, political activist and business woman, became a cultural icon and finally, touch on the insecure side of Jane Fonda that few ever knew of.

Guest List

  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 8:00pm
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hon. Liz Krueger
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm