CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ellen Futter, Pres., American Museum of Natural History

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 14, 2012.

First aired: February 20, 2012.

Host Sheryl McCarthy talks with Ellen Futter, President of the Museum of Natural History. They discuss the monumental impact the Museum has had on New Yorkers, young and old, what drew Futter to work at the Museum, and how they are “beefing up” the educational benefits it has offered to young visitors over the years. They also talk about what else the Museum has to offer, besides it’s well known dinosaur displays, such as it’s collections of over 32 million specimens and artifacts, it’s 200 research scientists on site, it’s multiple laboratories and that it contains the largest natural history library in the Western Hemisphere.

Guest List

Ellen V. Futter President, American Museum of Natural History

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Rachel Swaby
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm