CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ellen Futter, Pres., American Museum of Natural History

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 14, 2012.

First aired: February 20, 2012.

Host Sheryl McCarthy talks with Ellen Futter, President of the Museum of Natural History. They discuss the monumental impact the Museum has had on New Yorkers, young and old, what drew Futter to work at the Museum, and how they are “beefing up” the educational benefits it has offered to young visitors over the years. They also talk about what else the Museum has to offer, besides it’s well known dinosaur displays, such as it’s collections of over 32 million specimens and artifacts, it’s 200 research scientists on site, it’s multiple laboratories and that it contains the largest natural history library in the Western Hemisphere.

Guest List

Ellen V. Futter President, American Museum of Natural History

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 20 - 11:30pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 11:30pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm