CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ellen Futter, Pres., American Museum of Natural History

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 14, 2012.

First aired: February 20, 2012.

Host Sheryl McCarthy talks with Ellen Futter, President of the Museum of Natural History. They discuss the monumental impact the Museum has had on New Yorkers, young and old, what drew Futter to work at the Museum, and how they are “beefing up” the educational benefits it has offered to young visitors over the years. They also talk about what else the Museum has to offer, besides it’s well known dinosaur displays, such as it’s collections of over 32 million specimens and artifacts, it’s 200 research scientists on site, it’s multiple laboratories and that it contains the largest natural history library in the Western Hemisphere.

Guest List

Ellen V. Futter President, American Museum of Natural History

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm