CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Frances Hesselbein, author, "My Life in Leadership," and president, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 16, 2012.

First aired: April 30, 2012.

Author of "My Life in Leadership: The Journey and Lessons Learned Along the Way" the most recent of 27 books, Frances Hesselbein tells her story from her youth in the mountains of western Pennsylvania to her professional journey with the Girl Scouts of the USA - from troop leader to CEO and on to the day she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the country's highest civilian award.

Guest List

Frances Hesselbein Author/President, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

Related Websites

  • Liz Evans
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier, Policy Director, The Coalition for the Homeless
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:00pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miao Wang
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm