CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Frances Hesselbein, author, "My Life in Leadership," and president, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 16, 2012.

First aired: April 30, 2012.

Author of "My Life in Leadership: The Journey and Lessons Learned Along the Way" the most recent of 27 books, Frances Hesselbein tells her story from her youth in the mountains of western Pennsylvania to her professional journey with the Girl Scouts of the USA - from troop leader to CEO and on to the day she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the country's highest civilian award.

Guest List

Frances Hesselbein Author/President, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

Related Websites

  • Monique Martin
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 25 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, March 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 19 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 21 - 11:30pm
  • Monique Martin
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:30pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm