CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Frances Hesselbein, author, "My Life in Leadership," and president, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 16, 2012.

First aired: April 30, 2012.

Author of "My Life in Leadership: The Journey and Lessons Learned Along the Way" the most recent of 27 books, Frances Hesselbein tells her story from her youth in the mountains of western Pennsylvania to her professional journey with the Girl Scouts of the USA - from troop leader to CEO and on to the day she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the country's highest civilian award.

Guest List

Frances Hesselbein Author/President, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

Related Websites

  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Saturday, November 24 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hon. Liz Krueger
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm