CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Frances Hesselbein, author, "My Life in Leadership," and president, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 16, 2012.

First aired: April 30, 2012.

Author of "My Life in Leadership: The Journey and Lessons Learned Along the Way" the most recent of 27 books, Frances Hesselbein tells her story from her youth in the mountains of western Pennsylvania to her professional journey with the Girl Scouts of the USA - from troop leader to CEO and on to the day she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the country's highest civilian award.

Guest List

Frances Hesselbein Author/President, Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute

Sheryl McCarthy Newsday

Related Websites

  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm