CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Margaret Cuomo, M.D., author, "A World Without Cancer: The Making of a New Cure and the Real Promise of Prevention."

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 14, 2013.

First aired: January 21, 2013.

Board certified radiologist, Dr. Margaret I. Cuomo talks with Sheryl McCarthy about "A World Without Cancer: The Making of a New Cure and the Real Promise of Prevention," both the book she authored and her firm belief that this is a goal that can be accomplished. Dr. Cuomo talks about the inordinate time and resources that have been spent on a cure; that greater effort should be placed on prevention. Dr. Cuomo considers greater sharing of information and expertise - a Manhattan Project - would be most helpful in conquering cancer.

Guest List

  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm