CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Margaret Cuomo, M.D., author, "A World Without Cancer: The Making of a New Cure and the Real Promise of Prevention."

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 14, 2013.

First aired: January 21, 2013.

Board certified radiologist, Dr. Margaret I. Cuomo talks with Sheryl McCarthy about "A World Without Cancer: The Making of a New Cure and the Real Promise of Prevention," both the book she authored and her firm belief that this is a goal that can be accomplished. Dr. Cuomo talks about the inordinate time and resources that have been spent on a cure; that greater effort should be placed on prevention. Dr. Cuomo considers greater sharing of information and expertise - a Manhattan Project - would be most helpful in conquering cancer.

Guest List

  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 9:30am
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm