CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ruth Messinger: The American Jewish World Service

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 14, 2014.

First aired: April 28, 2014.

Ruth Messinger, president of the American Jewish World Service, reports on AJWS's work to control violence against women in Haiti, to deal with conflicts in Darfur over ownership of natural resources and their efforts to invigorate "economically backward" tribal villages in India. Forced marriage and gender violence are additional areas of concern.

Guest List

Ruth W. Messinger President, American Jewish World Service

  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, March 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, March 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 18 - 8:00am
  • Barbara Mensch
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 20 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 23 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 24 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm