CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ruth Messinger: The American Jewish World Service

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 14, 2014.

First aired: April 28, 2014.

Ruth Messinger, president of the American Jewish World Service, reports on AJWS's work to control violence against women in Haiti, to deal with conflicts in Darfur over ownership of natural resources and their efforts to invigorate "economically backward" tribal villages in India. Forced marriage and gender violence are additional areas of concern.

Guest List

Ruth W. Messinger President, American Jewish World Service

  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Monique Martin
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:30pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm