CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ruth Messinger: The American Jewish World Service

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 14, 2014.

First aired: April 28, 2014.

Ruth Messinger, president of the American Jewish World Service, reports on AJWS's work to control violence against women in Haiti, to deal with conflicts in Darfur over ownership of natural resources and their efforts to invigorate "economically backward" tribal villages in India. Forced marriage and gender violence are additional areas of concern.

Guest List

Ruth W. Messinger President, American Jewish World Service

  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Sunday, August 26 - 9:30am
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm