CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dr. Amy Butler: Sr. Minister, The Riverside Church

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 27, 2014.

First aired: November 10, 2014.

Dr. Amy Butler was elected the seventh and first female Senior Minister of The Riverside Church, a religious institution that has played an important role in championing progressive Christian thought and social justice A native of Hawaii, Dr. Butler and host Sheryl McCarthy (a former member of the church's choir) comment on the Riverside's diverse community, the church's programs, and the future.

Guest List

Rev. Amy Butler Senior Minister, The Riverside Church

  • Barbara Mensch
  • Monday, May 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nancy Miller, Author; "My Brilliant Friends"
  • Monday, May 27 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • TBA
  • Monday, June 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm