CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dr. Amy Butler: Sr. Minister, The Riverside Church

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 27, 2014.

First aired: November 10, 2014.

Dr. Amy Butler was elected the seventh and first female Senior Minister of The Riverside Church, a religious institution that has played an important role in championing progressive Christian thought and social justice A native of Hawaii, Dr. Butler and host Sheryl McCarthy (a former member of the church's choir) comment on the Riverside's diverse community, the church's programs, and the future.

Guest List

Rev. Amy Butler Senior Minister, The Riverside Church

  • Rachel Swaby
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm