CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Katy Rubin & Majory LaPointe: Theater of the Oppressed

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 6, 2015.

First aired: May 18, 2015.

Katy Rubin, founder, executive and artistic director of the Theatre of the Oppressed describes the collaborative process leading to theatrical productions about housing, jobs, the criminal justice system, freedom from abuse, the very issues the volunteer actors are struggling with. Majory LaPointe, an actor with the Housing Works Troupe tells her story.

Guest List

Majory LaPointe Actor, HousingWorks Troupe

Katy Rubin Founder, Executive and Artistic Director, Theatre of the Oppressed

  • Autism Awareness
  • Sunday, December 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:00pm
  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm