CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Katy Rubin & Majory LaPointe: Theater of the Oppressed

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 6, 2015.

First aired: May 18, 2015.

Katy Rubin, founder, executive and artistic director of the Theatre of the Oppressed describes the collaborative process leading to theatrical productions about housing, jobs, the criminal justice system, freedom from abuse, the very issues the volunteer actors are struggling with. Majory LaPointe, an actor with the Housing Works Troupe tells her story.

Guest List

Majory LaPointe Actor, HousingWorks Troupe

Katy Rubin Founder, Executive and Artistic Director, Theatre of the Oppressed

  • Rachel Swaby
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm