CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Mary Norris-"Between You & Me: Confessions of a Comma Queen"

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 6, 2015.

First aired: May 25, 2015.

Mary Norris puts the stamp of approval on every issue of "The New Yorker." She has been the keeper of the magazine's grammar flame since 1978 and the magazine's query proofreader since 1993. Witty, with helpful information, her book "Between You and Me: Confessions of a Comma Queen" is great fun.

Guest List

Mary Norris Query Proofreader, The New Yorker Magazine

  • Ken Foster
  • Saturday, January 19 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm