CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Mary Norris-"Between You & Me: Confessions of a Comma Queen"

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 6, 2015.

First aired: May 25, 2015.

Mary Norris puts the stamp of approval on every issue of "The New Yorker." She has been the keeper of the magazine's grammar flame since 1978 and the magazine's query proofreader since 1993. Witty, with helpful information, her book "Between You and Me: Confessions of a Comma Queen" is great fun.

Guest List

Mary Norris Query Proofreader, The New Yorker Magazine

  • Hope House NYC: Topeka Sam & Vanee Sykes
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, April 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miao Wang
  • Monday, April 30 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 2 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 6 - 9:30am
  • Monday, May 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, May 14 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 20 - 9:30am
  • Monday, May 21 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Susan Rodriguez
  • Monday, April 2 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 8 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, April 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hope House NYC: Topeka Sam & Vanee Sykes
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, April 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Monday, April 16 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 22 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm