CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ginger Adams Otis, "Firefight"

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 20, 2015.

First aired: June 8, 2015.

Daily News reporter and author, Ginger Adams Otis, tells the story of the remarkable bravery and despicable behavior of some members of New York's Fire Department. Her book, "Firefight: The Century-Long Battle to Integrate New York's Bravest" explains how a history of patronage, among other tactics enabled the department to remain the "whitest" civil service agency.

Guest List

Ginger Adams Otis Reporter - Author, New York Daily News

  • Liz Evans
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 23 - 8:30pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Miao Wang
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 3 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm