CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ginger Adams Otis, "Firefight"

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 20, 2015.

First aired: June 8, 2015.

Daily News reporter and author, Ginger Adams Otis, tells the story of the remarkable bravery and despicable behavior of some members of New York's Fire Department. Her book, "Firefight: The Century-Long Battle to Integrate New York's Bravest" explains how a history of patronage, among other tactics enabled the department to remain the "whitest" civil service agency.

Guest List

Ginger Adams Otis Reporter - Author, New York Daily News

  • Miri Song
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa, Co-Executive Director, Worker's Justice Project
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm