CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ginger Adams Otis, "Firefight"

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 20, 2015.

First aired: June 8, 2015.

Daily News reporter and author, Ginger Adams Otis, tells the story of the remarkable bravery and despicable behavior of some members of New York's Fire Department. Her book, "Firefight: The Century-Long Battle to Integrate New York's Bravest" explains how a history of patronage, among other tactics enabled the department to remain the "whitest" civil service agency.

Guest List

Ginger Adams Otis Reporter - Author, New York Daily News

  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:30pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm