CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Amanda Harris, Author "Fruits of Eden"

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 15, 2015.

First aired: June 29, 2015.

At the end of the 19th century, the diet of most Americans was bland and brown: they didn't eat oranges, bananas, avocados or even tomatoes. Amanda Harris, author of "Fruits of Eden: David Fairchild and America's Plant Hunters" tells the little-known story of those adventurers, sponsored by the Department of Agriculture, who traveled the world scouting for fruits, vegetables, grains to enhance the American diet.

Guest List

Amanda Harris Author, "Fruits of Eden: David Fairchild and Americaq's Plant Hunters"

  • Ron Howell
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm