CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Shani Andre, MD: The Floating Hospital

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2015.

First aired: October 5, 2015.

New York in the 1860's, with the worst health statistics in the nation, benefited from the establishment of The Floating Hospital, a boat/clinic/hospital that provided medical aid to the poor. Shani Andre, MD, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer of The Floating Hospital, now located in Long Island City, describes services provided to today's indigent population.

Guest List

Shani Andre, M.D. Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, The Floating Hospital

  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, December 10 - 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Safer Streets
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 10 - 8:00am
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hon. Liz Krueger
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm