CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Shani Andre, MD: The Floating Hospital

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2015.

First aired: October 5, 2015.

New York in the 1860's, with the worst health statistics in the nation, benefited from the establishment of The Floating Hospital, a boat/clinic/hospital that provided medical aid to the poor. Shani Andre, MD, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer of The Floating Hospital, now located in Long Island City, describes services provided to today's indigent population.

Guest List

Shani Andre, M.D. Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, The Floating Hospital

  • Hope House NYC: Topeka Sam & Vanee Sykes
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, April 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miao Wang  
  • Monday, April 30 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 2 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 6 - 9:30am
  • Monday, May 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, May 14 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 20 - 9:30am
  • Monday, May 21 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Susan Rodriguez
  • Monday, April 2 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 8 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, April 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hope House NYC: Topeka Sam & Vanee Sykes
  • Monday, March 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, April 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Monday, April 16 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 22 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm