CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Shani Andre, MD: The Floating Hospital

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2015.

First aired: October 5, 2015.

New York in the 1860's, with the worst health statistics in the nation, benefited from the establishment of The Floating Hospital, a boat/clinic/hospital that provided medical aid to the poor. Shani Andre, MD, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer of The Floating Hospital, now located in Long Island City, describes services provided to today's indigent population.

Guest List

Shani Andre, M.D. Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, The Floating Hospital

  • Rachel Swaby
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm