CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Shani Andre, MD: The Floating Hospital

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 28, 2015.

First aired: October 5, 2015.

New York in the 1860's, with the worst health statistics in the nation, benefited from the establishment of The Floating Hospital, a boat/clinic/hospital that provided medical aid to the poor. Shani Andre, MD, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer of The Floating Hospital, now located in Long Island City, describes services provided to today's indigent population.

Guest List

Shani Andre, M.D. Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, The Floating Hospital

  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Monique Martin
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 11:30pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm