CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Susan Brownmiller, Author "My City High Rise Garden"

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 4, 2017.

First aired: April 17, 2017.

Along with the satisfaction and joy - sharing fruit from a dwarf Alberta peach tree - watching the Small Tortoiseshell butterfly return to feed on her heliotrope plants, author Susan Brownmiller "My City High Rise Garden," acknowledges the complexity of growing things, especially 20 floors above ground.

Guest List

Susan Brownmiller Author, “My City High Rise Garden”

  • Miri Song
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa, Co-Executive Director, Worker's Justice Project
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm