CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Samhita Mukhopadhyay

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 5, 2017.

First aired: January 22, 2018.

During the last presidential debate, Donald Trump famously said of Hillary Clinton “Such a nasty woman.” And these words quickly entered the public consciousness. While some were outraged, some women took to wearing those words as a badge of honor.

In her new book “Nasty Women: Feminism, Resistance, and Revolution in Trump’s America,” editor and journalist Samhita Mukhopadhyay and co-editor Kate Harding have gathered some of today’s foremost feminist writers in an effort to make sense of the current political climate, and why Donald Trump won the election, and Hillary Clinton lost it.

Guest List

Samhita Mukhopadhyay Co-Editor, “Nasty Women: Feminism, Resistance, and Revolution in Trump’s America”

  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Sujatha Gidla
  • Monday, February 5 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Monique Martin
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 11:30pm
  • Samhita Mukhopadhyay
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:30pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Reniqua Allen, Journalist.
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, December 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm