CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Samhita Mukhopadhyay

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 5, 2017.

First aired: January 22, 2018.

During the last presidential debate, Donald Trump famously said of Hillary Clinton “Such a nasty woman.” And these words quickly entered the public consciousness. While some were outraged, some women took to wearing those words as a badge of honor.

In her new book “Nasty Women: Feminism, Resistance, and Revolution in Trump’s America,” editor and journalist Samhita Mukhopadhyay and co-editor Kate Harding have gathered some of today’s foremost feminist writers in an effort to make sense of the current political climate, and why Donald Trump won the election, and Hillary Clinton lost it.

Guest List

Samhita Mukhopadhyay Co-Editor, “Nasty Women: Feminism, Resistance, and Revolution in Trump’s America”

  • Rachel Swaby
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 15 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Giselle Routhier
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, July 1 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Liz Evans
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm