CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Samhita Mukhopadhyay

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 5, 2017.

First aired: January 22, 2018.

During the last presidential debate, Donald Trump famously said of Hillary Clinton “Such a nasty woman.” And these words quickly entered the public consciousness. While some were outraged, some women took to wearing those words as a badge of honor.

In her new book “Nasty Women: Feminism, Resistance, and Revolution in Trump’s America,” editor and journalist Samhita Mukhopadhyay and co-editor Kate Harding have gathered some of today’s foremost feminist writers in an effort to make sense of the current political climate, and why Donald Trump won the election, and Hillary Clinton lost it.

Guest List

Samhita Mukhopadhyay Co-Editor, “Nasty Women: Feminism, Resistance, and Revolution in Trump’s America”

  • Ron Howell
  • Saturday, October 27 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hon. Liz Krueger, NY State Senator
  • Monday, October 29 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nicholas Dagen Bloom, Ph.D., Professor, Social Science at NYIT
  • Monday, November 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm