CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Susan Rodriguez

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 5, 2018.

First aired: April 2, 2018.

With women comprising about a fourth of those living with HIV in the United States, Susan Rodriguez recognized the need for a safe and supportive environment that could provide HIV-positive women with information and encouragement.

So she co-founded SMART, Sisterhood Mobilized for AIDS/HIV Research & Treatment, more than 20 years ago – at time when many people thought of HIV/AIDS as a gay man’s disease. Rodriguez knew differently, however, since learn in 1995 that she was HIV positive.

What does it mean to be a woman living with HIV/AIDS in 2018? And how close are we to finding a cure?

Guest List

Susan Rodriguez Founding Director, SMART University

  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 20 - 11:30pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 2:00pm
  •  Ron Howell, Author, Boss of Black Brooklyn
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Autism Awareness
  • Monday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm