CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Susan Rodriguez

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 5, 2018.

First aired: April 2, 2018.

With women comprising about a fourth of those living with HIV in the United States, Susan Rodriguez recognized the need for a safe and supportive environment that could provide HIV-positive women with information and encouragement.

So she co-founded SMART, Sisterhood Mobilized for AIDS/HIV Research & Treatment, more than 20 years ago – at time when many people thought of HIV/AIDS as a gay man’s disease. Rodriguez knew differently, however, since learn in 1995 that she was HIV positive.

What does it mean to be a woman living with HIV/AIDS in 2018? And how close are we to finding a cure?

Guest List

Susan Rodriguez Founding Director, SMART University

  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, May 14 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 16 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 20 - 9:30am
  • Monday, May 21 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Miao Wang
  • Monday, April 30 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 2 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 6 - 9:30am
  • Monday, May 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Hope House NYC: Topeka Sam & Vanee Sykes
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, April 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm