CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dr. Lee Miringoff on Polling & the 2014 Elections

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 5, 2014.

First aired: November 10, 2014.

Dr. Lee Miringoff, director of the Marist College Institute for Public Opinion, joins Bob to explain how the polling process has been transformed over the years, and shares why some polls are more accurate than others. The two also discuss the outcome of the 2014 midterm elections and how public perception of the two leading parties' messages affected the outcome.

Guest List

Dr. Lee Miringoff Director, Marist College Institute for Public Opinion

  • Mental Health and the Presidency with Dr. Bandy X. Lee
  • Saturday, February 24 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, February 26 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Sanctuary for Families
  • Monday, February 26 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 28 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, March 4 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 5 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, March 12 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 12 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 14 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, March 18 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 19 - 9:30am, 3:30pm