CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Christine Quinn on New York's Homeless Crisis

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 8, 2015.

First aired: December 14, 2015.

New York City has been struggling with the huge and tragic problem of homelessness for many years, and yet it seems only to get worse. Guest Christine Quinn, former Speaker of the New York City Council, has been named the president of Win, which stands for Women in Need, and is one of the city’s largest homeless services programs for women and children. Ms. Quinn discusses some of the challenges homeless New Yorkers face, as well as Win's efforts in helping the homeless population get on their feet.

Guest List

Hon. Christine C. Quinn President & CEO, Women in Need (Win)

  • David Margolick on The Untold Story of MLK, Jr. and RFK
  • Saturday, December 15 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, December 17 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, December 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, December 24 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, December 31 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • David Margolick on "Elizabeth and Hazel"
  • Monday, December 31 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 7 - 9:30am, 3:30pm