CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Christine Quinn on New York's Homeless Crisis

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 8, 2015.

First aired: December 14, 2015.

New York City has been struggling with the huge and tragic problem of homelessness for many years, and yet it seems only to get worse. Guest Christine Quinn, former Speaker of the New York City Council, has been named the president of Win, which stands for Women in Need, and is one of the city’s largest homeless services programs for women and children. Ms. Quinn discusses some of the challenges homeless New Yorkers face, as well as Win's efforts in helping the homeless population get on their feet.

Guest List

Hon. Christine C. Quinn President & CEO, Women in Need (Win)

  • A New Generation of Jazz Musicians
  • Saturday, June 23 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, June 24 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 25 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, July 2 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 2 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 4 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, July 8 - 9:30am
  • Monday, July 9 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, July 16 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, July 16 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 3:00pm