CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Science and Our Need for Approval with Faith Salie

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 21, 2016.

First aired: July 11, 2016.

Faith Salie is a busy woman. She is the co-host of CUNY TV's "Science Goes to the Movies," a contributor to "CBS Sunday Morning," a panelist on NPR's "Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!" and now she's written a very funny and revealing new book entitled "Approval Junkie: Adventures in Caring Too Much." Faith joins Bob Herbert to discuss some lessons she's learned about seeking approval, and shares some fun facts she's picked up while covering the science beat over the course of her varied career.

Guest List

Faith Salie Commentator/Author, “Approval Junkie”

  • The Human Trafficking Side to Illicit Massage Parlors
  • Wednesday, March 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 30 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, March 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 1 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 6 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, April 8 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Eric Alterman
  • Monday, April 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, April 13 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, April 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 15 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 20 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, April 22 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • TBA
  • Monday, April 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 11:30pm