CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A Post-Katrina New Orleans with Gary Rivlin

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 22, 2016.

First aired: December 5, 2016.

Hurricane Katrina and the catastrophic flooding of New Orleans happened more than a decade ago, and yet so many elements of that story continue to resonate powerfully today – and not just in New Orleans, but throughout America. Bob talks about the then and the now of that terrible tragedy with Gary Rivlin, a former New York Times reporter and author of the book, “KATRINA: After the Flood.”

Guest List

Gary Rivlin Author, Katrina: After The Flood

  • John D. Feerick on the 25th Amendment
  • Monday, May 29 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 31 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 3 - 9:30am
  • Kim Phillips-Fein
  • Monday, June 5 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 7 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 10 - 9:30am
  • tba
  • Monday, June 12 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 14 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 17 - 9:30am
  • tba
  • Monday, June 19 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 21 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, June 24 - 9:30am
  • tba
  • Monday, June 26 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm