CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A Post-Katrina New Orleans with Gary Rivlin

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 22, 2016.

First aired: December 5, 2016.

Hurricane Katrina and the catastrophic flooding of New Orleans happened more than a decade ago, and yet so many elements of that story continue to resonate powerfully today – and not just in New Orleans, but throughout America. Bob talks about the then and the now of that terrible tragedy with Gary Rivlin, a former New York Times reporter and author of the book, “KATRINA: After the Flood.”

Guest List

Gary Rivlin Author, Katrina: After The Flood

  • The Early Days of the Trump Administration w/Nicholas Lemann
  • Monday, March 27 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 29 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, April 1 - 9:30am
  • John D. Feerick
  • Monday, April 3 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 5 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, April 8 - 9:30am
  • Miles S. Rapoport
  • Monday, April 10 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 12 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, April 15 - 9:30am
  • tba
  • Monday, April 17 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 19 - 2:30am
  • Saturday, April 22 - 9:30am
  • tba
  • Monday, April 24 - 9:30am, 3:30pm, 9:30pm