CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: CUNY Chancellor James B. Milliken on the Future of Higher Ed

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 17, 2017.

First aired: March 20, 2017.

About 60 percent of New York City high school graduates who go on to college, attend The City University of New York. Forty percent of those students come from families with incomes of $20,000 a year, or less. Imagine an income like that in New York City. How are those youngsters doing? What are their concerns? And what is the likelihood that they will go on to lead solid, successful and prosperous lives? Bob Herbert explores these matters and more with the chancellor of the City University of New York, James B. Milliken.

Guest List

James B. Milliken Chancellor, The City University of New York

  • Economic and Social Justice with Dr. Ron Daniels
  • Monday, October 23 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 25 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, October 29 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 30 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, November 6 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • David Daley
  • Monday, November 6 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 8 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, November 12 - 9:30am
  • Monday, November 13 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, November 20 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Barry B. LePatner, Esq.
  • Monday, November 20 - 8:30pm